SJ Magazine's Top Female Docs 2017

SJ%2520Magazine%2520May%25202017%20(1).jpgFrom SJ Magazine: "These doctors are dedicated to providing their patients with compassionate, quality care – and they just so happen to be women. Here’s our annual listing of female physicians featured in the past year’s Top Docs and Top Docs for Kids lists. We congratulate and thank these female leaders for leading the way to happier, healthier communities right here in SJ."

Congratulations to our Cooper Top Docs and the staff supporting them in their commitment to making a difference in the lives of their patients.

Learn more by clicking on the profiles below:

Cooper University Physicians - SJ Magazine's Top Female Docs 2017

Rafat Ahmed, MD

Rafat Ahmed, MD

  • Pediatric Hematologist

Nicole DeLarato MD

Nicole H. DeLarato, MD

  • Pediatric Ophthalmologist

Anat R. Feingold, MD, MPH

Anat R. Feingold, MD, MPH

  • Division Head, Pediatric Infectious Disease
  • Director, Inpatient Pediatric Unit
  • Associate Program Director-Pediatric Residency Program

Lori B. Feldman-Winter, MD

Lori B. Feldman-Winter, MD, MPH

  • Adolescent Medicine Specialist

Nicole M Fox, MD, MPH, FACS

Nicole M. Fox, MD, MPH, FACS

  • Pediatric Trauma Surgeon
  • Medical Director, Trauma Floor, North 7
  • Medical Director, Level II Pediatric Trauma Center
  • Medical Director, Cooper Clinical Documentation Program


Susan F. Friedler, DO

  • General Pediatrician

Generosa  Grana, MD, FACP

Generosa Grana, MD, FACP

  • Director, MD Anderson Cancer Center at Cooper
  • Hematologist/Medical Oncologist

Kathleen M Heintz, DO, FACC

Kathleen M Heintz, DO, FACC

  • Clinical Cardiologist

Micehlle Iavicoli MD

Michelle A. Iavicoli, MD, FACOG

  • Head, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology

Alla Kushnir MD

Alla Kushnir, MD, FAAP

  • Neonatologist
  • Director, Center for Fetal Care
  • Director, Pediatric Research

Maria Lania-Howarth, MD, FACAAI, FAAAI

Maria Lania-Howarth, MD, FACAAI, FAAAI

  • Head, Division of Allergy/Immunology

Rosemarie A Leuzzi, MD

Rosemarie A. Leuzzi, MD

  • Internal Medicine Physician
  • Primary Care Physician
  • AllCare Health Alliance Member

Martha Matthews MD

Martha S. Matthews, MD, FACS

  • Medical Director, Cleft and Craniofacial Program

Debrah Meislich, MD

Debrah Meislich, MD

  • Pediatric Infectious Diseases Specialist

Farah H Morgan, MD

Farah H. Morgan, MD

  • Endocrinologist

Sandra J Nairn DO

Sandra J Nairn, DO, FAAP

  • Head, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Kimberly  Rozengarten, DO, MPH, FACOI

Kimberly Rozengarten, DO, MPH, FACOI

  • Internal Medicine Physician
  • Primary Care Physician
  • Medical Director, Multispecialty Center
  • AllCare Health Alliance Board Member

Andrea Russo, MD

Andrea M Russo, MD, FACC, FHRS, FAHA

  • Director, Electrophysiology and Arrhythmia Services
  • Director of Research, Cooper Heart Institute

Emily D Scattergood, MD

Emily D. Scattergood, MD

  • Pediatric Radiologist

Rhonda E Schnur, MD

Rhonda E. Schnur, MD

  • Head, Division of Genetics

Elisabeth A Siegert, MD, FACP

Elisabeth A. Siegert, MD, FACP

  • Internal Medicine Physician
  • Primary Care Physician
  • Head, Division of Geriatric Medicine
  • AllCare Health Alliance Member

Larisa Syrow

Larisa Syrow, MD

  • Attending Neurologist

Cooper Medical Staff / Community Physicians

Connie D Domingo, MD

  • General Pediatrician

*Calculations in the introduction for this page are based upon the number of Cooper medical staff members included in the referenced issue on the date of publication and are not necessarily reflected in the listings contained on this page, as only current medical staff members are displayed.