SJ Magazine Top Docs 2021

Via SJ Magazine: When we published our list of Top Docs last year, we were honoring the medical professionals who had sacrificed so much and shown such commitment to keeping all of us in South Jersey safe.

And here we are, one year later. The sacrifices have continued. The commitment and dedication is still fueling the men and women who make up South Jersey’s healthcare community.

We are happy to honor those who give so much. Here is our list of the physicians recognized by their peers as Top Docs.

View the full article here.

Cooper University Physicians - SJ Magazine Top Docs 2021

Janah Aji, MD

Janah Aji, MD, FACC

  • Interventional Cardiologist
  • Director, Cooper Cardiac Catheterization Lab

John A. Andriulli, DO, FACC

John A. Andriulli, DO, FACC

  • Clinical Cardiologist
  • Director, Arrhythmia Device Program

Frank W. Bowen III, MD, FACS

Frank W. Bowen III, MD, FACS

  • Director, Thoracic Surgical Oncology
  • Director, Thoracic Aortic Surgery
  • Associate Director, Cooper Aortic Center

Elyce H Cardonick, MD, FACOG

Elyce H. Cardonick, MD, FACOG

  • Director, Cancer and Childbirth Registry
  • Maternal-Fetal Medicine Specialist
  • Cancer and Pregnancy Specialist

Stephen J Daly, DO, FACC

Stephen J Daly, DO, FACC

  • Clinical Cardiologist

Neeta D Datwani, MD, FACC

Neeta D Datwani, MD, FACC

  • Clinical Cardiologist

Anthony Dragun MD

Anthony Dragun, MD

  • Chairman and Chief, Department of Radiation Oncology

Henry S Fraimow, MD

Henry S. Fraimow, MD

  • Infectious Diseases Specialist

David Fuller MD

David A. Fuller, MD

  • Chairman and Chief, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Orthopaedic Surgeon

David Gealt DO

David B. Gealt, DO

  • Director, Concussion Program
  • Assistant Director, Sports Medicine
  • Sports Medicine Specialist

Ron  Gefen, MD

Ron Gefen, MD

  • Vice Chair & Chief of Radiology
  • Director of Imaging Informatics
  • Diagnostic Radiologist

samuel giordano md

Samuel N. Giordano, MD

  • Gastroenterologist

Generosa  Grana, MD, FACP

Generosa Grana, MD, FACP

  • Director, MD Anderson Cancer Center at Cooper
  • Hematologist/Medical Oncologist

Rachel Haroz MD

Rachel Haroz, MD, FAACT

  • Emergency Medicine Physician
  • Division Head, Toxicology and Addiction Medicine
  • Medical Director, Center for Healing

Kathleen M Heintz, DO, FACC

Kathleen M Heintz, DO, FACC

  • Clinical Cardiologist

Nicole J. Jarrett, MD, FACS

Nicole J. Jarrett, MD, FACS

  • Plastic Surgeon
  • Hand Surgeon

tudor jovin md

Tudor G. Jovin, MD

  • Medical Director, Cooper Neurological Institute
  • Chairman and Chief of Neurology
  • Stroke Neurologist
  • Neurohospitalist

Maria Lania-Howarth, MD, FACAAI, FAAAI

Maria Lania-Howarth, MD, FACAAI, FAAAI

  • Head, Division of Allergy/Immunology

Martha Matthews MD

Martha S. Matthews, MD, FACS

  • Medical Director, Cleft and Craniofacial Program

Steven J McClane, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Steven J McClane, MD, FACS, FASCRS

  • Head, Division of Colorectal Surgery
  • Co-Director, Gastrointestinal Cancer Program
  • Colorectal Surgeon
  • General Surgeon

Lawrence S Miller, MD

Lawrence S. Miller, MD

  • Chairman Emeritus, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Senior Orthopaedic Advisor, Cooper Bone & Joint Institute

Farah H Morgan, MD

Farah H. Morgan, MD

  • Endocrinologist

Nitin K Puri, MD

Nitin K Puri, MD

  • Division Head, Critical Care Medicine
  • Co-Medical Director, Center for Critical Care Medicine
  • Critical Care Intensivist

Lisa Reid MD

Lisa M. Reid, MD

  • Head, Section of Endocrine Surgery
  • Endocrine Surgeon
  • General Surgeon

Kimberly  Rozengarten, DO, MPH, FACOI

Kimberly Rozengarten, DO, MPH, FACOI

  • Internal Medicine Physician
  • Primary Care Physician
  • Medical Director, Multispecialty Center
  • AllCare Health Alliance Board Member

Michael  Sabia, MD

Michael Sabia, MD

  • Division Head, Pain Management
  • Pain Medicine Specialist

Allen D Seftel, MD, FACS

Allen D. Seftel, MD, FACS

  • Head, Division of Urology
  • Urologist

Bruce Tjaden MD

Bruce L. Tjaden Jr., MD

  • Vascular and Endovascular Surgeon
  • Director, Specialty Treatment for Extremity Preservation (STEP) Program

David P Warshal, MD, FACOG

David P. Warshal, MD, FACOG

  • Head, Division of Gynecologic Oncology
  • Director, Gynecologic Cancer Center
  • Gynecologic Oncologist

Perry J Weinstock, MD, FACC

Perry J. Weinstock, MD, FACC

  • Deputy Chief of Medicine for Quality Assurance
  • Head, Division of Cardiology
  • Clinical Cardiologist

Steven S. Yocom, DO

Steven S. Yocom, DO, FACOS

  • Director, Cooper Spine Center
  • Neurosurgeon

Kahyun Kay Yoon-Flannery DO

Kay Yoon-Flannery, DO, MPH, FACS, FACOS

  • Co-Director, Janet Knowles Breast Cancer Center
  • Breast Surgeon
  • Director of Quality and Process Improvement
  • Director of Physician Engagement