The DAISY Award

The DAISY Award is an international program to reward excellence in the nursing profession. It was created by the DAISY Foundation to recognize the extraordinary compassion, outstanding clinical skills and personalized care exhibited by nurses every day. Cooper University Health Care is proud to be a DAISY Award Partner.

Learn more by clicking here.

Nominate your nurse by clicking here.


Recipient Month
Jennifer Orr, RN August/September
Sabrine Mbarkah, RN March/April



Recipient Month
Thomas Egan March/April
Chervon Johnson June/July
Cristine Yumang August/September
Nicholas Knight October/November
James Matthew Kucharski December/January 2019



Recipient Month
Anya Walter January
Mary Jane Durkin February
Patricia Crosby March/April
Meghann Thornton May/June
Diane Werner July/August
Terry Gamble September/October
Vincent Adovas November/December

   *In March 2017, the DAISY Award ceremony was moved to a bi-monthly celebration structure.


Recipient Month
Jacqueline Engle March
Sean Van Bastelaar April
Deborah Cannon May
Rachel McCormick June
Alyson Karbach July
Brittani Abele August
Caitlin O'Shea September
Susan Deeney October