Best Doctors in America has released its listing of Best Doctors 2014.   

Physicians were polled regarding to whom they would refer a family member and the Best Doctors staff compiled the list of finalists.      

Among those selected were 55 Cooper University Health Care medical staff members. This included 43 Cooper University Physicians and 12 Cooper Medical Staff community physicians.  

Congratulations to the following:  

Cooper University Physicians - Best Doctors in America 2014

James K Aikins Jr., MD, FACOG, FACS

  • Director of Research, Division of Gynecologic Oncology
  • Program Director, Gynecologic Oncology Fellowship

Umur M Atabek, MD, FACS

  • Head, Division of Surgical Oncology
  • Surgical Oncologist
  • General Surgeon

John D Baxter, MD

  • Head, Division of Infectious Disease

Jeffrey P. Carpenter, MD

  • Chairman and Chief, Department of Surgery
  • Vice President, Perioperative Services
  • Vascular and Endovascular Surgeon

Michael E Chansky, MD, FACEP, FAAEM

  • Chairman and Chief, Department of Emergency Medicine

David H. Clements, MD

  • Director, Orthopaedic Spine Surgery
  • Director, Scoliosis Program
  • Co-Director, Spine Program
  • Orthopaedic Surgeon

Amy Colcher, MD

  • Director, Movement Disorders Center

R. Phillip Dellinger, MD, FCCM, FCCP

  • Critical Care Intensivist

April M Douglass-Bright, MD

  • Division Head, General Pediatrics

Anat R Feingold, MD, MPH

  • Division Head, Pediatric Infectious Disease
  • Director, Inpatient Pediatric Unit
  • Associate Program Director-Pediatric Residency Program

Henry S Fraimow, MD

  • Hospital Epidemiologist

David A. Fuller, MD

  • Director, Hand and Upper Extremity Surgery
  • Orthopaedic Surgeon

William R Graessle, MD

  • Director, Pediatric Medical Education
  • Asst Med Director Graduate Medical Education
  • General Pediatrician

Generosa Grana, MD, FACP

  • Director, MD Anderson Cancer Center at Cooper
  • Hematologist/Medical Oncologist

Alexandre Hageboutros, MD

  • Associate Head, Division of Hematology/Medical Oncology
  • Director, Gastrointestinal Cancer Program
  • Fellowship Program Director, Division of Hematology/Medical Oncology

Michelle A Iavicoli, MD, FACOG

  • Co-Head, Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology

Yon Sook Kim, MD, FACOG

  • Obstetrician and Gynecologist

Neil A Lachant, MD

  • Head, Section of Hematology

Richard D Lackman, MD

  • Former Director, Orthopaedic Oncology Center
  • Attending Orthopaedic Surgeon

Naomi Lawrence, MD

  • Head, Division of Dermatology, Section of Procedural Dermatology
  • Dermatologic Surgeon

Joseph V. Lombardi, MD, FACS

  • Head, Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
  • Director, Cooper Aortic Center
  • Director, Level One Vascular Emergency Program

Martha S Matthews, MD, FACS

  • Medical Director, Cleft and Craniofacial Program
  • Program Director, Plastic Surgery Residency

Debrah Meislich, MD

  • Pediatric Infectious Diseases Specialist

Lawrence S Miller, MD

  • Chairman and Chief, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Director, Cooper Bone and Joint Institute
  • Orthopaedic Surgeon

Steven R Peikin, MD, FACG, AGAF

  • Head, Division of Gastroenterology and Liver Diseases

Annette C Reboli, MD

  • Hospital Epidemiologist

Steven E Ross, MD, FACS, FCCM

  • Vice Chairman, Department of Surgery
  • Director, Trauma Surgical Intensive Care Unit
  • Trauma Surgeon

Rhonda E Schnur, MD

  • Head, Division of Genetics

William G Sharrar, MD

  • General Pediatrician

Francis R Spitz, MD, FACS

  • Vice Chief, Department of Surgery
  • Head, Division of General Surgery
  • Deputy Director, MD Anderson Cancer Center at Cooper
  • Surgical Oncologist, General Surgeon

Gary E Stahl, MD

  • Vice Chairman, Department of Pediatrics

David P Warshal, MD, FACOG

  • Head, Division of Gynecologic Oncology
  • Director, Gynecologic Cancer Center
  • Gynecologic Oncologist

Lawrence S Weisberg, MD, FACP

  • Head, Division of Nephrology

Teaching Affiliate Staff / Community Physicians

Warren R Heymann, MD

  • Head, Division of Dermatology

Cooper Medical Staff / Community Physicians

*Calculations in the introduction for this page are based upon the number of Cooper medical staff members included in the referenced issue on the date of publication and are not necessarily reflected in the listings contained on this page, as only current medical staff members are displayed.